Trauma Special Interest Group

Trauma Special Interest Group


The aim of this web page is to improve communication with all Fellows about the aims, objectives and activities of the Trauma SIG.


The Trauma SIG will hold a session at the upcoming 2018 joint ANZCA ASM and RACS ASC, on May 10, 2018 at the International Convention Centre (ICC), Sydney, at 4-5.30pm. The theme of the meeting is “Trauma care – what matters and why it matters”, and sessions are as follows:

What matters: a patient’s experience of major trauma - Why it matters: doing it right when no-one is looking - Dr Dan Holmes
Other matters: teaching and trauma – how to make friends and influence people Dr Robert Scott


2017 Joint Neuroanaesthesia and Trauma SIG Meeting

The Joint Neuroanaesthesia and Trauma SIG meeting was held at the Byron at Byron Resort & Spa, Byron Bay on September 8-10, 2017. The theme of the meeting was "Out of the box". Please visit the meeting webpage to view the slides.


For copies of resources please contact Sarah Chezan, Events Officer on +61 3 9510 6299.  


If you’d like information on joining the Trauma SIG, please download an application form or contactSarah Chezan, Events Officer on +61 3 9510 6299.


Position Name
Chair Dr Dan Holmes NT
Member Dr James French ACT
Member Dr Brent May Vic
Member Hon Brian Pezzutti NSW
Member Dr Adam Osomanski NSW
Member Dr Liam Balkin Qld
MemberAssociate Professor John Moloney Vic
Member  Dr Ravi Ramadas  WA 
Member Dr Kerry Gunn NZ
Co-opted Trainee Member Dr Andrew Challen WA